skip navigation

Brandon-Evansville Volleyball Awards

By Craig Olson, 12/04/20, 4:00PM CST


The Brandon-Evansville volleyball team has announced their award winners for the just completed 2020 season which saw them finish with an overall record of 9-3 and a perfect 6-0 Little Eight Conference mark, leading to their third straight LEC title.

Captain Bailey Schaefer won the Little 8 MVP award and was a 1st team all-conference selection.  She was also named Team MVP.
Mikenna Pattrin and Captain Korrie Randt were also chosen as 1st Team all-conference players, while Kylee Dingwall was Little 8 honorable mention.

Grace Otto was an honorable mention all-conference choice and was also named the Most Improved Player for the Chargers.

Captain Morgan Bitzan received the Coaches Award for Leadership and Attitude.

Top servers were Gretchen Bredberg (171/175, 97.7%), Randt (167/178, 93.8%), Taylor Yeats (154/164, 93.9%), Pattrin (111/124, 89.5%) and Schaefer (144/166, 86.7%).  As a team the Chargers served 91.2%.

Attack leaders were Schaefer with 207 kills and Pattrin with 104 kills.  Schaefer reached the 1,000 kill milestone for her career during the season.  Pattrin led the team with 26 (16 solo, 10 assists) blocks and Dingwall had a team high 12 assisted blocks.  Randt registered 364 set assists, including career set assist number 1,000.  Defensive leaders were Schaefer (100 digs), Otto (87 digs) and Dingwall (71 digs).